Every Single Second (Hardcover)

Can't view our main menu?  Click here to navigate our site in older browsers.

Every Single Second Cover Image
By Tricia Springstubb, Diana Sudyka (Illustrator)
$16.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


From acclaimed author Tricia Springstubb comes a poignant and topical middle grade novel about the effects of an accidental shooting on family, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Holm and Rita Williams-Garcia.

Twelve-year-old Nella Sabatini's life is changing too soon, too fast. Her best friend, Clem, doesn't seem concerned; she's busy figuring out the best way to spend the "leap second"--an extra second about to be added to the world's official clock. The only person who might understand how Nella feels is Angela, but the two of them have gone from being "secret sisters" to not talking at all.

Then Angela's idolized big brother makes a terrible, fatal mistake, one that tears apart their tight-knit community and plunges his family into a whirlwind of harsh publicity and judgment. In the midst of this controversy, Nella is faced with a series of startling revelations about her parents, friends, and neighborhood. As Angela's situation becomes dangerous, Nella must choose whether to stand by or stand up. Her heart tries to tell her what to do, but can you always trust your heart? The clock ticks down, and in that extra second, past and present merge--the future will be up to her.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062366283
ISBN-10: 0062366289
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Publication Date: June 7th, 2016
Pages: 368
Language: English