Fringe-ology: How I Tried to Explain Away the Unexplainable-And Couldn't (Paperback)

Can't view our main menu?  Click here to navigate our site in older browsers.

Fringe-ology: How I Tried to Explain Away the Unexplainable-And Couldn't Cover Image
$15.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


“Fringe-Ologybrings a poet’s eye to the frayed edges between the known and unknown, beliefand skepticism. . . . A dive into the paranormal even a hardcore skeptic like myselfcan enjoy.” —Mat Johnson, author of Pym

Takea strange and unsettling trip into the heart of the paranormal universe asjournalist Steve Volk tries to answer some of the most fundamental questions atthe heart of human existence. Fringe-ology will appeal to anyone curiousbut cautious about reports of paranormal experiences, psychic phenomena, andother unexplainable events—anyone who has ever wondered about the existence anafterlife, intelligent life on other planets, or the limits of extrasensoryperception. For fans of Fringe, Mythbusters,Medium, Heroes, Nova, and Lost, Volk’sscintillating journey into mystery illuminates the furthest boundaries ofpossibility and wonder.

About the Author


STEVE VOLK is a longtime staff writer and regular contributor at Philadelphia magazine. His work has been published by Rolling Stone, VIBE, Men's Health, Men's Journal, Philadelphia, Philadelphia Weekly, The Philadelphia Inquirer, and St. Petersburg Times. Volk has received dozens of journalism awards and lives in Philadelphia. Visit the author online at www.stevevolk.com.

Praise For…


“A sharply written, intelligently argued book that should appeal equally to believers and skeptics.”
Booklist
Product Details
ISBN: 9780061857720
ISBN-10: 0061857726
Publisher: HarperOne
Publication Date: June 5th, 2012
Pages: 336
Language: English